– BOLOGNA 2018 –

BOLOGNA 2018

26th-29th June

From 26th to 29th June, on the occasion of World Refugee Day, the menus of restaurants in Bologna (and around the world) where enriched by dishes imagined and prepared by refugee chefs. 

The Refugee Food Festival provides an opportunity for the guest chefs to showcase their talents and offer participants the opportunity to enjoy the most demanding, original and meaningful menus.

LA FATTORIA DI MASANIELLO • Osama Shorbaji & Emad

June 26th • Dinner

Founded by the social cooperative La Formica, La Fattoria di Masaniello promotes the work integration of disadvantaged people and uses products from agricultural and organic farms. For the occasion, guests chefs Osama and Emad prepared an exceptional four hands dinner!

LA SVOLTA • Mori & Minamba

June 27th • Dinner

For this dinner, Mori, an asylum seeker hosted in one of the reception center of Arca di Noè who is being trained in La Svolta as a sous-chef, prepared some Malian cuisine specialities.

AL BINERI • Osama Shorbaji & Emad

June 29th • Dinner

Al Binèri is much more than a restaurant: it is an innovative project of the social cooperative Arca, which supports the social and working integration of asylum seekers and refugees in Bologna. For this occasion, guests chefs Osama and Emad will prepare an exceptional four hands dinner!

 

THE TEAM

“The reason why I decided to organise the Refugee Food Festival in Bologna, the city where I live, concerns my daily life. Every day, thanks to my work, I meet many refugees and asylum seekers who work hard to create a new life in a new country, starting from scratch. What I have learned from all of this is that, beyond any categorisation, there are people with talents, abilities and attitudes in need of emergence. And the most important thing to know is that it’s not just about “helping” the refugees! It is the common effort of a civil society that gives people the opportunity to be what they are or would like to be: artists, tailors, metalworkers, artisans… chefs!”
Emanuela, RFF Bologna, 2018.

BOLOGNA’S CHEFS

WITH THE EXCEPTIONAL SUPPORT OF :

Arca di Noè, a social cooperative working with a team of professionals in four areas to promote social inclusion: job placement, reception and integration, environment and services.

Comune Di Bologna

The Metropolitan City of Bologna

SPRAR, the Protection System for asylum seekers and refugees.

Bologna Cares!the communication campaign of the project SPRAR,

ASP city of Bologna, which designs and manages social and socio-health services for the elderly, children and families, adults in difficulty and immigrants, with a view to a continuous improvement of services to citizens and network work.

BOLOGNE 2018

26-29 Juin

Du 26 au 29 juin, la carte de restaurants de la ville de Bologne (et des quatre coins du monde) s’est s’enrichie de plats imaginés et préparés par des cuisiniers réfugiés, pour des menus à quatre mains ou des cartes blanches savoureuses.

Le Refugee Food Festival met à l’honneur les compétences des chefs invités et propose aux participants de se régaler avec des menus exigeants, originaux et riches de sens.

LA FATTORIA DI MASANIELLO • Osama Shorbaji & Emad

26 Juin • Dîner

Fondée par la coopérative sociale La Formica, La Fattoria di Masaniello œuvre à promouvoir l’intégration professionnelle des personnes défavorisées et utilise au sein de son restaurant des produits issus de fermes agricoles et biologiques. A l’occasion du Refugee Food Festival, les chefs invités Osama et Emad prépareront un exceptionnel dîner à quatre mains !

LA SVOLTA • Mori & Minamba

27 Juin • Dîner

Pour ce dîner, Mori, une jeune femme demandeur d’asile hébergée dans l’un des centres d’accueil d’Arca di Noè et formée à la Svolta en tant que sous-cheffe, préparera ses meilleures spécialités maliennes.

AL BINERI • Osama Shorbaji & Emad

29 Juin • Dîner

Al Binèri est bien plus qu’un simple restaurant : il s’agit d’un projet innovant de la coopérative sociale Arca, qui soutient l’intégration sociale et professionnelle des demandeurs d’asile et des réfugiés à Bologne. A l’occasion du Refugee Food Festival, les chefs invités Osama et Emad prépareront un exceptionnel dîner à quatre mains !

 

L’ÉQUIPE ORGANISATRICE

“Si j’ai décidé d’organiser un Refugee Food Festival à Bologne, la ville où je vis, c’est parce que chaque jour, grâce à mon travail, je rencontre de nombreux réfugiés et demandeurs d’asile qui travaillent d’arrache-pied pour se créer une nouvelle vie dans un nouveau pays, à partir de zéro.
Ce que j’ai appris de tout cela, c’est qu’au-delà de toute catégorisation, il y a des gens avec des talents et des capacités qui veulent vivre de leur passion. Et la chose la plus importante à savoir, c’est qu’il ne s’agit pas seulement “d’aider” les réfugiés ! C’est l’effort commun d’une société civile qui donne aux gens l’occasion d’être ce qu’ils sont ou voudraient être: artistes, tailleurs, métallurgistes, artisans … ou chefs !”
Emanuela, RFF Bologne, 2018.

LES CHEFS

AVEC LE SOUTIEN EXCEPTIONNEL DE :

Arca di Noè, une coopérative sociale travaillant avec une équipe d’opérateurs professionnels dans quatre domaines pour promouvoir l’inclusion sociale : placement, accueil et intégration, environnement et services.

La commune de Bologne

La ville métropolitaine de Bologne

SPRAR, le système de protection des demandeurs d’asile et des réfugiés.

Bologna Cares!, la campagne de communication du projet SPRAR,

ASP città di Bolognaqui conçoit et gère des services sociaux et socio-sanitaires destinés aux personnes âgées, aux enfants et aux familles, aux adultes en difficulté et aux immigrants, en vue d’une amélioration continue des services aux citoyens et du travail en réseau.